OrgChart - Success Stories

Magirus International GmbH

Customer Report - OrgChart (translated, original available in German )

Since the middle of 2005 the Magirus Group has been using the software OrgChart from the company PDW to create fully automated organizational charts for their German companies. As of mid 2006 Magirus has also implemented OrgChart internationally for the entire corporate group.

Prior to the introduction of OrgChart, organizational charts were created by individual departments or companies. These organizational charts were mostly outdated. The first problem was that no one really had the time to keep the charts up to date and the second problem was that there was no standard layout given.

It became necessary to implement a structured position plan due to the introduction of an employee-portal add-on to the personal system LOGA. The basic structures had now been laid and this gave rise to the question whether these structures could be used to create organizational charts. Offering numerous configuration possibilities OrgChart easily convinced that it could be done.

OrgChart reads the organizational structures directly out of LOGA Persinf and then creates up to date organizational charts. These charts are then made available on the intranet in either PDF or PPT format so that the entire corporate group may access this information. This has led to the simplifying of review preparations, planning etc. Due to the standard layout organizational charts can now be integrated into all presentations, internal as well as external.

Both display options, wallpaper and multi-page outputs, ensure that even interlaced structures are correctly displayed. Both display outputs can be generated in PDF, MS PowerPoint or VISIO. The Magirus Group mainly uses the multi-page function. Mostly only the management level needs to be shown, whereby it is possible at any time to arborescent to other levels.

The configuration possibilities, for example sub-type allocation, different shapes per sub-type, one or multi-page view, recursive functions including staffing and the allocation of templates in compliance with the corporate identity, hardly leaves any room for desire open.

A particular assistance is the additional multi-chart function which enables several different configurations to be displayed, which can now be completed in one work process. In this way a company can allocate different configurations and/or templates to its various departments but nevertheless these departments can still be linked to the main top level.

The general co-operation with the company PDW has been most successful. Company specific requirements were implemented unbureaucratically in next to no time at all. This included the implementation of automated sub-type allocations for the grouping of positions with the same description or the grouping of employees with the same job description etc.

Magirus International GmbH
Stuttgart, December 2006

Matsushita Electric Europe / Panasonic

OrgChart - An important complement to the LOGA position plan (translated, original available in German )

Since September 2003 the Panasonic Marketing Europe GmbH has been using the HR software from the company Personal & Informatik AG. Alongside the payroll accounting, modules such as recruitment management, seminar management, personal expenses planning and the position plan are being used.

The latter serves to relate the numerous organizational changes that have taken place in reaction to the changing of the product portfolio and the changes on the markets. This is also retrospectively possible. The information is then interfaced with the IT department so that the authorized access of staff members is always up to date.

Soon it became clear that via the standard interface to OrgChart, organizational charts could easily and without extra effort be generated. Prior to this, organizational charts were laboriously created and updated each month using VISIO. The investment in OrgChart was definitely worth the while.

Since 2005 OrgChart is regularly used to create organizational charts. These charts form the basis for decisions that have to be made for upcoming organizational changes. They also support monitoring actions such as headcount in various areas. OrgChart also helps to locate the correct contact person (member of staff with photo) in the company.

In addition to this OrgChart also helps to create reports, especially of executives, whose scope of application and field of responsibilities needs to be retrospectively displayed. A further application of OrgChart is to support dialog with external persons such as applicants or service providers by providing a better transparency of the organizational structures of the company.

In combination with specific Panasonic features and the use of sub-types certain groups of persons such as part-time employees, staff in partial retirement, temporary staff or expatriate staff can now be uniquely displayed in the organizational chart. After the import of information from LOGA, OrgChart then verifies the various fields and subsequently assigns those persons to pre-defined sub-types.

Even today OrgChart allows all staff members in the personal department to create up to date and appealing organizational charts for all organizational areas in the company - and that without much effort or special software knowledge. The default display output used by Panasonic is the PDF format. This format can easily be made available online and can be read on every computer without any additional cost intensive software.

The support offered by PDW while using OrgChart is impeccable. The support covers all aspects from the first installation, to inhouse-training as well as the availability of regular online updates. Part of the service offered also included the implementation of company specific wishes. A competent contact person is always available to offer service and support.

Mazda Motor Europe GmbH

OrgChart in use by Mazda (translated, original available in German )

Four years ago Mazda still created organizational charts tediously using Microsoft Excel. This was an enormous job always updating the organizational charts and mostly led to undesired results. That is why Mazda started searching for a solution that would ease the creation of organizational charts. The solution had to be easy to use and also eliminate all errors. For these reasons Mazda decided to implement OrgChart.

In January 2004 Mazda started the conversion process to the automated creation of organizational charts using OrgChart. The position plan was already incorporated in LOGA and that made the implementation process relatively comfortable and quick. Especially the display options supporting output in the following formats; Microsoft Power Point, Visio and PDF are valued and used by Mazda.

OrgChart is a very powerful, extremely quick and user friendly. The software offers specific input and output features, display options and filter settings that the user can define. If the desired function is not part of the standard solution, with little inconvenience extra modules and functions can be programmed and implemented in the standard version. Mazda for example had the following requirement for a specific explorer format. The software add-on was later included in the standard version of OrgChart and was therefore free of charge.

Once OrgChart has been stocked with all the company specific functions required, reports can be generated individually or in combination with already existing results. Mazda prefers to use the Wallpaper format to create their organizational charts. The wallpaper format offers a precise overview of the required structures irrelevant of the amount of information displayed.

A particular feature to mention would be the flexibility of OrgChart. OrgChart enables individual solutions for user requests and this in turn leads to a high level of customer satisfaction.

„Meanwhile we could not imagine working without OrgChart anymore by Mazda", confirms Helmut Teilscheid, supervisor Human Resources and Policies. OrgChart is used for everyday tasks and has found approval by supervisors as well as users. The user friendly outputs have only confirmed the decision to use OrgChart.


Deutsche Post Express GmbH / DHL

OrgChart - The software for express organizational charts (translated, original available in German )

Since 2001 DHL Express Betriebs GmbH has been using the software OrgChart from the company PDW-Software, to create their organizational charts.

Due to the fact that no sufficient solutions for creating organizational charts was available in the standard solution from SAP/OM, an automated solution without tedious manual editing, had to be found to comply with the diverse company requirements.

OrgChart reads the organizational structures directly out of the SAP/OM system and creates up to date organizational charts. All personal changes are immediately visible following the appointment day. With the help of the software the company is able to monitor the budgeting for human resources easily.

In important meetings all current information and facts are available thanks to OrgChart. This information is available in various configurations and display options. Structures in conjunction with OrgUnits are exactly defined for the DHL. Displayed are position descriptions, name and surname, work time as well as details about the date of separation from the company.

Yet these are not all the possibilities that OrgChart offers. The software is so flexible that all the information that is available in the Personal management software can be shown using various display options. Organizational charts can be created for our company including the following:
  • Date of birth
  • Name and surname
  • Work time
  • Address
  • Telephone numbers
  • Date of employment as well as date of leaving the company
  • Structures
  • Organizational units
The user can by entering a defined date create current organizational charts and then can choose in which format the organizational chart should be displayed. Output options include Microsoft Power Point, Visio and PDF.

By DHL organizational charts are virtually exclusively created in Visio. The option wallpaper is also available - this allows the entire organizational chart to be displayed on one dynamic page e.g. the structure of a company branch.

OrgChart is a tool that creates fast and precise organizational charts of the company’s structure, insuring that all departments are always informed on same accurate level.


Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional Valid CSS!

© 2006 - 2021 PDW-Software | Impressum

OrgChart - Kundenberichte

Magirus International GmbH

Kundenbericht zu Orgchart

Bei der Magirus-Gruppe wird seit Mitte 2005 die Software OrgChart der Firma PDW Software zur vollautomatischen Erstellung von Organigrammen der deutschen Firmen eingesetzt, seit Mitte 2006 auch international konzernweit.

Zuvor wurden die Organigramme von den einzelnen Abteilungen/Firmen erstellt. Diese waren einerseits häufig vollkommen veraltet, da niemand die Zeit hatte, sie wirklich aktuell zu halten, andererseits war kein einheitliches Layout gegeben.

Durch die Einführung eines Mitarbeiterportals im Rahmen der Personalsoftware Loga wurde die Anlage eines hierarchischen Stellenplanes notwendig. Angesichts der nun bereits vorliegenden Grundstruktur stellte sich die Frage, ob man diese auch zu Generierung von Organigrammen nutzen könne. OrgChart konnte aufgrund seiner vielen Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten schnell überzeugen.

OrgChart liest die Organisationsstruktur aus Loga Persinf aus und erstellt tagesaktuell die Organigramme. Diese werden dann im PDF- oder PPT-Format im Intranet abgebildet, so dass konzernweiter Zugriff gegeben ist. Review-Vorbereitungen, Planung etc. werden somit deutlich vereinfacht. Durch das einheitliche Layout können die Organigramme in sämtlichen Präsentationen, auch externen, eingesetzt werden.

Die beiden Darstellungsarten Tapete und Mehrere Seiten gewährleisten, dass auch verschachtelte Strukturen korrekt abgebildet werden können. Beide Darstellungen können in PDF, MS Powerpoint und Visio ausgegeben werden. Bei der Magirus-Gruppe wird hauptsächlich die Mehrere-Seiten-Darstellung genutzt. Oft wird nur die Management-Ebene benötigt, wobei jederzeit auch in die Tiefe verzweigt werden kann.

Die Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten wie z.B. Subtypen-Vergabe, unterschiedliche Symbole je Subtyp, ein- oder mehrseitiger Darstellung, rekursiven Funktionen z.B. zur Stellenbesetzungsabfrage und Zuweisung von Vorlagen gemäß Corporate Identity lassen kaum Wünsche offen.

Eine besondere Arbeitserleichterung ist die zusätzliche Multigramm-Funktion, welche es möglich macht, in einem Arbeitsgang mehrere verschieden konfigurierte Darstellungen zu erstellen. So können z.B. einer Firma für verschiedene Abteilungen unterschiedliche Konfigurationen und/oder Vorlagen zugeordnet werden, die dennoch über die Hauptebene verknüpft sind.

Die generelle Zusammenarbeit mit PDW gestaltet sich zudem äußerst effektiv, da firmenspezifische Anforderungen (z.B. automatische Subtypenvergabe anhand von Stellenbezeichnungen, automatische Zusammenfassung von Personen mit gleicher Stellenbezeichnung etc.) in kürzester Zeit unbürokratisch implementiert werden.

Magirus International GmbH
Stuttgart, Dezember 2006

Matsushita Electric Europe / Panasonic

OrgChart als wichtige Ergänzung zum LOGA Stellenplan

Seit September 2003 läuft bei der Panasonic Marketing Europe GmbH die HR Software LOGA der Personal & Informatik AG. Neben der Entgeltabrechnung werden die Module Bewerberverwaltung, Seminarverwaltung, Personalkostenplanung und der Stellenplan eingesetzt.

Letzterer dient dazu, die zahllosen Organisationsveränderungen als Reaktion auf Änderungen im Produktportfolio und bei den Absatzmärkten jederzeit auch rückwirkend nachvollziehen zu können und per Schnittstelle die Daten der IT zur Verfügung zu stellen, um die IT Zugriffsrechte der Mitarbeiter stets aktuell zu halten.

Schnell wurde jedoch klar, dass über die Standardschnittstelle zu OrgChart die bisher mühselig jeden Monat in Visio zu aktualisierenden Organigramme ohne zusätzlichen Aufwand erstellt werden können. Dementsprechend lohnenswert war die Investition in OrgChart.

Seit 2005 ist daher OrgChart regelmäßig im Einsatz, um aktuelle Organigramme als Basis für anstehende Organisationsänderungen zu erstellen, den Headcount in den jeweiligen Bereichen zu überwachen oder − mit Foto versehen − problemlos den richtigen Ansprechpartner innerhalb des Unternehmens zu finden.

Zusätzlich hilft OrgChart bei der Erstellung von Zeugnisse, insbesondere von Führungskräften, wenn es darum geht, den Einsatzbereich und die Verantwortlichkeiten auch rückwirkend darzustellen. Ein weiterer Nutzen von OrgChart besteht darin, in Gesprächen mit externen Personen wie zum Beispiel Bewerbern oder Dienstleistern die Organisationsstruktur transparent zu machen.

Neben den zahlreichen Standardfeldern, die von LOGA bereits übergeben wurden, wurden auf Anforderung von Panasonic zusätzliche Felder in die Standardschnittstelle übernommen, die nunmehr auch allen anderen Kunden zur Verfügung stehen.

Um verschiedene Personengruppen wie z. B. Zeitarbeitskräfte, Mitarbeiter in Altersteilzeit, studentische Aushilfe oder Expatriats im Organigramm besonders darzustellen, werden die so genannten Subtypen von OrgChart in Kombination mit einem Panasonic spezifischem Feature genutzt. Dabei werden nach dem Import der Daten aus LOGA in OrgChart die verschiedensten Felder abgeprüft und die Personen anschließend den vordefinierten Subtypen zugeordnet.

Somit sind heute alle Mitarbeiter im Personalbereich jederzeit in der Lage ohne großen Aufwand oder spezielle Programmkentnisse ein aktuelles und optisch ansprechendes Organigramm für jede Organisationseinheit im Hause Panasonic zu erstellen. Die Ausgabe erfolgt dabei standardmäßig als PDF Datei, die sich einfach online verteilen lässt und ohne kostenpflichtige Programme auf jedem Rechner darstellbar ist.

Die Unterstützung beim Einsatz von OrgChart durch PDW läuft immer reibungslos: Von der Erstinstallation über Schulungen, die regelmäßig online zur Verfügung gestellten Programmupdates bis hin zu der Umsetzung der firmenspezifischen Wünsche stehen die kompetenten Ansprechpartner kurzfristig mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Mazda Motor Europe GmbH

OrgChart im Hause MAZDA

Bis vor vier Jahren erstellte MAZDA Organigramme noch mühselig mit MICROSOFT EXCEL, was nicht nur ein enormer Arbeitsaufwand hinsichtlich der Aktualisierung bedeutete, sondern auch zu unterschiedlichsten Darstellungsformen führte. Daher suchte MAZDA nach einer Lösung, die Organigrammerstellung komfortabler, einheitlicher und fehlerfrei zu gestalten. Genau aus diesen Gründen entschied sich MAZDA für OrgChart.

Im Januar 2004 begann die Umstellung auf die automatisierte Organigrammerstellung per OrgChart. Da der LOGA-Stellenplan bereits gepflegt zur Verfügung stand, konnte die Umstellung vergleichsweise schnell und komfortabel erfolgen. Besonders die Ausgabemöglichkeiten durch Unterstützung von Programmen wie VISIO, PDF und POWERPOINT werden sehr geschätzt und dementsprechend intensiv genutzt.

OrgChart ist eine sehr leistungsstarke, extrem schnelle und anwenderfreundliche Software, die besondere Ein/Ausgabewege, Darstellungsoptionen, Filterkriterien wie Sortierungen durch die Benutzer entweder bereits zur Verfügung stellt, oder als Sonderwünsche schnell und kostengünstig entwickelt und der vorhandenen Programmstruktur anpasst. Bei MAZDA bestand beispielsweise der Wunsch nach einer besonderen Explorerdarstellung. Da diese Erweiterung danach in das allgemeine Programm integriert wurde, erfolgte sie kostenfrei.

Ist OrgChart erst einmal mit allen firmenspezifischen Funktionen ausgestattet, können Auswertungen einzeln oder auch in Kombination mit bereits vorhandenen Ergebnissen problemlos gestartet werden. MAZDA bevorzugt die Datenausgabe in Form einer „Tapete", was - unabhängig von der Datenmenge - eine besonders tiefe und übersichtliche Darstellung der gewünschten Informationen ermöglicht.

Dabei kann die Ansicht gleicher Auswertungen für unterschiedliche Anwender im Haus auch vielfältig optisch gestaltet und somit auf verschiedene Verwendungszwecke abgestimmt werden.

Besonders hervorzuheben ist die Flexibilität von OrgChart, die ein problemloses Eingehen auch auf sehr individuelle Wünsche ermöglicht, was wiederum zu einer sehr hohen Kundenzufriedenheit führt.

„Mittlerweile ist der Einsatz von OrgChart bei MAZDA nicht mehr wegzudenken" bestätigt Helmut Teitscheid, der als Supervisor HR Systems & Policies OrgChart für die tägliche Arbeit nutzt, „und auch die positiven Reaktionen von Vorgesetzten und Mitarbeitern auf die schnelle und benutzerfreundliche Ausgabe haben uns in der Entscheidung für OrgChart bestärkt."


Deutsche Post Express GmbH / DHL

OrgChart das Programm der schnellen Organigramme

Bei der DHL Express Betriebs GmbH wird zur Erstellung der Organigramme seit 2001 die Sofware OrgChart der Firma PDW eingesetzt.

Ausgehend von den unzureichenden Darstellungsmöglichkeiten der Organigramme in der Standardlösung SAP / OM wurde eine Lösung gesucht, die ohne großen manuellen Aufwand die unterschiedlichen Anforderungen verschiedener Anspruchsgruppen umsetzen kann.

OrgChart liest die Organisationsstruktur aus SAP / OM aus und erstellt tagesaktuell die Organigramme. Alle personellen Änderungen werden stichtaggenau angezeigt, so dass mit Hilfe dieses Tools auch die Überwachung der Personalbudgeteinhaltung deutlich vereinfacht wird.

Bei Besprechungen liegen immer die aktuellsten Daten vor, die in verschiedenen Konfigurations- und Darstellungsmöglichkeiten angeboten werden. So werden bei der DHL Express Betriebs GmbH genau definiert, welche Hierarchie-Ebenen mit welchen Organisationseinheiten im Organigramm dargestellt werden. Es werden die Planstellenbezeichnung sowie Vor.- und Zuname abgebildet, weiterhin werden die Arbeitszeit sowie die Befristungen oder die Austrittsdaten angezeigt.

Aber die Möglichkeiten sind noch lange nicht erschöpft. Das Programm ist so flexibel, dass es alle Daten, die im Personalstammsatz zur Verfügung stehen, in verschiedensten Darstellungsmöglichkeiten abbilden kann. So können bei unserem Unternehmen Organigramme mit folgenden Inhalten erstellt werden:
  • Geburtstage
  • Vor.- und Nachname
  • Arbeitszeit
  • Anschriften
  • Telefonnummern
  • Ein.- bzw. Austrittsdaten
  • Stellenstruktur
  • Organisationseinheiten
Der Anwender kann sich durch die Eingabe eines Stichtages genau die zum jeweils eingestellten Zeitpunkt aktuelle Organigrammstruktur anzeigen und dann im gewünschten Format ausgeben lassen. Es bestehen Ausgabemöglichkeiten in Microsoft Power Point, Visio und PDF.

Bei der DHL Express Betriebs GmbH werden die Organigramme fast ausschließlich in Visio erstellt. Es gibt die Möglichkeit des Tapetenformats; d.h. die Struktur z.B. einer Niederlassung befindet sich in hierarchischer Form auf einer Seite.

OrgChart ist ein Tool, das eine schnelle und aktuelle Darstellung der Unternehmensstruktur gewährleistet, so dass alle Unternehmensbereiche stets auf dem gleichen Stand sind.


Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional Valid CSS!

© 2006 - 2020 PDW-Software | Impressum